(Translation)

This document has been translated from the Japanese original for the convenience of foreign shareholders. In the event of any discrepancy between this document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

> Hiroyuki Ogawa President Komatsu Ltd. 3-6, Akasaka 2-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

<u>NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED</u> <u>AT THE ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY-SECOND (152ND)</u> <u>ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS</u> <u>OF KOMATSU LTD.</u>

Securities Code: 6301 June 18, 2021

Dear Shareholders:

This is to inform you that at the 152nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Komatsu Ltd. (hereinafter "the Company") held today, reports and resolutions were made as follows:

Details

Items Reported:

- The Business Report and the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 152nd fiscal year (April 1, 2020 – March 31, 2021), as well as the Audit Results Report of the Accounting Auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board on the Consolidated Financial Statements.
- (2) The Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 152nd fiscal year (April 1, 2020 March 31, 2021).

The above items were reported.

Items Resolved:

Item 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was approved as originally proposed, and it was decided that the year-end dividend for the 152nd fiscal year (year-end dividends of surplus) is JPY 37 per one (1) common share of the Company (common stock dividend per share of JPY 27 + the 100th anniversary commemorative dividend per share of JPY 10).

Item 2: Election of Nine (9) Directors

This proposal was approved as originally proposed. Nine (9) Directors were elected as follows, and have assumed their positions as Directors. (Reelected) Mr. Tetsuji Ohashi, Mr. Hiroyuki Ogawa, Mr. Masayuki Moriyama, Mr. Kiyoshi Mizuhara, Mr. Makoto Kigawa, Mr. Takeshi Kunibe, and Mr. Arthur M. Mitchell (Newly elected) Mr. Takeshi Horikoshi and Ms. Naoko Saiki

Item 3: Election of Two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members

This proposal was approved as originally proposed. Two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members were elected as follows, and have assumed their positions as Audit & Supervisory Board Members. (Reelected) Mr. Kotaro Ohno (Newly elected) Mr. Yasuhiro Inagaki

END